Shana's finished headboard

 

 I’ve finished the beds! Yes, this is Helen writing, I actually did all the work on these beds myself.   Shana got a pretty design in colors to match her room and her new bedding, which is still on order.  Kenan (below) got a moon, stars, and planets design to go along with his rocketship room. 

Kenan's Headboard

Can you believe these are the same beds that Nate and Ben slept on all those years ago?  And Andre and Tony too? 

I'm so happy!

 

I'm all ready to be tucked in!

Shana’s window shade came in too, which makes it much easier to fall asleep when it’s light out already until 10:00 at night! We have curtains for this window too, which you can see somewhat behind the glass of her door.  A second set is still on order for the window. 

Good night all!  Sleep tight!

