The kids took part in a yoga camp this week, and had great fun doing it. 

The great part was, it made Shana move: 

Cow pose

Cow pose

Owl pose

Owl pose

And it made Kenan sit still! 

Namaste
Namaste

 

Here I caught him yawning. 

corpse pose

corpse pose

 

They played the “Where is thumbkin?” song and did the motions, the recording they used had different voices for each finger, and they were so hilarious that the kids cracked up every single time. 

IMG_3426

IMG_3436

Some other gems: 

Rain storm!

Rain storm!

Making it sound like rain by hitting their feet against the floor was Kenan’s favorite part!

Butterfly pose

Butterfly pose

Don’t forget your antennae!

IMG_3442-1

Perfectly relaxed! 

The teacher who ran this camp used to be my yoga teacher for prenatal and postnatal, for both children.  She was absolutely wonderful, did an amazing job, and the kids adored her.  I’m sorry I didn’t take pictures of the cards they made for her, Kenan’s said “I like you and I love you!” 

Namaste.

