Shalom! and Happy Hannukah to all!  Today included some of what all good holidays must include:  cooking!  I watched my cousin Craig make the latkes last year and I think picked up something useful, these were the best I’ve ever made I think almost as good as Craig’s!  Thanks Craig! img_8906.jpg

 img_8903.jpg

Shana was a great helper today, she set the table beautifully and also artfully sprinkled paprika on our gefilte fish.  (I don’t think gefilte fish is a traditional Hannukah food, necessarily, but since I only got to buying the candles TODAY I picked up this treat too. )   

img_8899-300.jpg

 Of course our evening was begun by lighting the candles.  We also bought some new dreidles today and played with those lots too. 

 img_8908.jpg

For more information on Hannukah try TorahTots.com. 

 Good  night!  and Happy Hannukah! 

